The prestigious Sport NSW Distinguished Long Service Awards are presented to an individual at club, association, state, national or international level for outstanding service to their chosen sport.

These volunteers have given 25 years or more service that has been of significant benefit to their sport and community and has shown leadership and development of others.


MSNSW members who have been awarded the Sport NSW Distinguished Long Service Award are:

  • Mark Hepple
  • Tony Tooher
  • Stuart Meares
  • Diane Coxon-Ellis
  • Helen Rubin
  • Carol Dawson
  • Sue Johnstone
  • Beryl Stenhouse
  • Gary Stutsel