Masters Swimming NSW is pleased to acknowledge its Life Members, the winners of each of its annual awards, and the trophy winners from State Championship meets each year.  Follow the adjacent links to view the recipients.

the winners of 2018 awards announced at the AGM Presentation Lunch
May 18, 2019

Gary Stutsel Award

Presented to the person who has contributed the most to the advancement of Masters Swimming NSW 
Tony Goodwin

Administration Award

Presented for a year of outstanding contribution to club administration
Lindsay Brice

BPS Pointscore Trophies

Division 1 Warringah
Division 2 Clarence River
Division 3 Oak Flats
Division 4 St George

BPS – Average Club Points trophy

Division 1 Maitland Merlots
Division 2 Wyong Wobbygongs
Division 3 Oak Flats
Division 4 Gininderra

Club with highest % increase in points

Division 1 Wett Ones
Division 2 Wollongong
Division 3 Oak Flats
Division 4 St George

Club with highest % membership increase


Swimmer of the Year

Male Paul Lemmon
Female Jenny Whiteley

Brian Hird Trophy

Awarded to the club that wins the most points over all the weekend carnivals held in a calendar year

Sue Johnstone Trophy

Presented to the club winning the average pointscore – calculated over all the two-day carnivals in a calendar year.


Aerobic Trophy

Tuggeranong Vikings

Aerobic Trophy – Average Club Points

Campbelltown Collegians

Club of the Year